Stories of Inspiration: Never Give Up

Joseph Lee Cowart is a true miracle.  He had a brain tumor when he was five years old.  The doctors told me that he would probably die. I would not listen to the doctors.  I believed that God would heal my son.  They got most of the tumor when doctors did the surgery.  I took my son for chemotherapy once a week.  He was lucky though, my son never had to go into the hospital but one time and he got the chicken pox. The chicken pox had some kind of reaction to the medicine that my son was on. 

To make a long story short, I never gave up on my son getting well.  I wanted to see him live to grow up and get old.  My son is now twenty years old.  I am so thankful to God that he is okay.

About The Brain Tumor Foundation for Children

Founded in 1983, BTFC was the first nonprofit in the U.S. to focus on brain cancer in children. Our mission is to support patients and their families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stories of Inspiration: Never Give Up

  1. Julian says:

    Our daughter was diagnosed at Christmas time with a rare pediatric brain tumor that had taken away her vision in her right eye and most of her left eye, amongst other health concerns. Six months later, she’s finished six extensive rounds of monthly chemotherapy and is half way through her six weeks of radiation therapy and the tumor’s completely gone, there’s no cancer in her brain, blood or spinal fluid and her eyesight is restored at 20/45 in her right eye and 20/35 in her left! She has endocrine system concerns for the rest of her life but the power of prayer has brought her through this and never even needed brain surgery!!!! God is good!

Leave a Reply

